2010 - 2012

HONOURARY RABBI Rabbi Ben Ayon 905-881-6003 416-520-8952

PAST PRESIDENT Sheldon Rose 905-731-1177

PRESIDENT Steve Levant 905-841-2145

VICE-PRESIDENT Martin Novak 45 Heatherton Way Thornhill, L4J 3E7 905-764-9525

TREASURER Jeff Hershorn, C.A. B.Sc 630 York Hill Blvd. Thornhill, L4J 5L9 905-764-8739 Home 416-419-9664 Cell

RECORDING & CORRESPONDING SECRETARY Loren Wiseman, B.A. 905-764-6310 Home 416-409-1345 Cell

SOCIAL Stan Ash 360 Banbury Rd. Toronto, M2L 2V5 416-445-9937

MEMBERSHIP

Sid Green 41 Zahavy Dr. Thornhill, L4J 7R7 905-660-0903

WELFARE

Charles Berman 115 Heatherton Way Thornhill, L4J 3E7 905-886-6588

SGT-AT-ARMS Zachary Ruderman 905-886-4245

CEMETERY DIRECTORS Norem Litvak 416-633-9163

Jack Reiter 416-789-4886

www.bluestarlodge.ca



GENERAL MEETING

Date: Breakfast: Meeting: Location: Sunday, May 27, 2012 9:00 am Following Shopsy's Deli 7240 Woodbine Ave.

SOCIAL

Ragtime, the musical, Sunday August 19, 2012 @ 2 PM, Festival Theatre, Niagara on the Lake. Cost per member is \$60.00, non Members is \$80.00. A flyer with further details to be mailed out in the next newsletter. We will not be providing a bus for this venue. We will ask those members attending the play to pickup those members who need a ride.

<u>WELFARE</u>

Birthday Wishes

May 2012: Harvey Citron, Mark Lapidus, Loren Wiseman, David Marigold

- Deepest sympathy to Beatrice Middlestat and the Middlestat Family on the loss of Bro. Lou Middlestat, May 27, 2010.
- Deepest sympathy to Max Goldlist and the Goldlist family on the loss of Molly Goldlist. April 22, 2012.
- Deepest condolences to the Steinhart family on the loss of Gertrude Steinhart, wife of the late Bro. Phil Steinhart and mother of the late Bro. Howard Steinhart. April 20, 2012.
- Deepest sympathy to Beverly Kirsh and the Kirsh family on the loss of Bro. Gerald Kirsh. April 7, 2012.

MEMBERSHIP

• Dr. Alvin Pettle has been re-instated as a member of the Lodge in good standing.

OLD AND NEW BUSINESS

Nominations for executive positions will be accepted at the next general meeting. Nominated members will be voted upon at June's general meeting. Here is the list of active members who can be nominated (**members must**

have attended 50% of the general meetings since June 2010): Danny Aiken, Stan Ash, Arthur Berman, Charles Berman, Howard Berman, Jack Besser, Harvey Drukarsh, Al Fine, Eddie Freid, Neil Goldenberg, Sid Green, Jeff Hershorn, Fred Kestenberg, Steve Levant, Murray Liption, Norem Litvak, Stephen Mortfield, Gary Muchmaker, Martin Novak, Philip Pancer, David Pearlstein, Jack Reiter, Sheldon Rose, Zachary Ruderman, Morton Sheffer, Loren Wiseman, Richard Young, Harvey Zaretsky.

This is the 60th anniversary of the lodge.

PRESIDENT Steve Levant CORRESPONDING SECRETARY Loren Wiseman